Dinagyang Festival 2010 Winners

Below is the complete list of winners during the Dinagyang Festival for 2010:

Dinagyang Ati Competition

Special Awards :

  • Best in Discipline : Tribu Pan-ay (Fort San Pedro National High School)
  • Best in Head dress : Tribu Paghidaet (Lapaz National High School)
  • Best Costume Designer/Design: Tribu Paghidaet (Lapaz National High School)

Minor Awards :

  • Best in Streetdancing : Tribu Pan-ay (Fort San Pedro National High School)
  • Best in Music : Tribu Paghidaet (Lapaz National High School)
  • Best in Musical Director : Raymond Perolino / Tribu Paghidaet
  • Best in Costume : Tribu Paghidaet (Lapaz National High School)
  • Best in Choreography : Tribu Paghidaet (Lapaz National High School)
  • Best in Performance : Tribu Paghidaet (Lapaz National High School)

Major Awards :

  • 4th Runner up : Tribu Silak (formerly Tribu Lunok of Iloilo City National High School)
  • 3rd Runner up : Tribu Salognon (formerly Tribu Ang Taga-Jaro of Jaro National High School)
  • 2nd Runner up : Tribu Pan-ay (formerly Tribu ni San Pedro of Fort San Pedro National High School)
  • 1st Runner up : Tribu Bola-bola (Iloilo National High School)
  • Champion : Tribu Paghidaet (Lapaz National High School)

Kasadyahan Competition

Special Awards:

  • Best in Streetdancing (P10,000) : Tribu Patubas (Barotac Viejo)
  • Best in Costume (P10,000) : Tribo Kasag (Banate)
  • Best in Music (P10,000) : Tribo Kasag (Banate)
  • Best in Choreography (P10,000) : Tribu Kasag (Banate)
  • Best in Performance (P10,000) : Tribu Kasag (Banate)
  • Best Choreographer (P10,000): Tribu Kasag (Banate)

Major Awards :

  • Consolation Prize : Tribu Tinu-om (Cabatuan)
  • 4th Runner up (P20,000) : Tribu Mandurriaonon
  • 3rd Runner up (P30,000) : Tribu Pantat (Zarraga)
  • 2nd Runner up (P40,000) : Tribu Patubas (Barotac Viejo)
  • 1st Runner up (P50,000) : Tribu Tubung-tubong (Tubungan)
  • GRAND CHAMPION (P100,000) : Tribo Kasag (Banate)

Luces in the Sky

  • 2nd place (P50,000) : Shooter #20 Supreme Fireworks from Iloilo City
  • 1st place (P60,000) : Shooter #18 DSS Fireworks from Dumaguete City
  • Champion (P80,000) : Shooter #10 Shin Tang Fireworks from Bulacan

Tambor, Trumpa, Marcha, Musika

Drum & Bugle Competition

Elementary Level:

  • 2nd runner up : Alibango Elementary School
  • 1st runner up : Dingle Central School
  • Champion : Guimbal Central School

Secondary Level:

  • 2nd runner up : New Lucena National Comprehensive High School Cabilawan
  • 1st runner up : Guimbal National High School
  • Champion : Iloilo City National High School
  • Marching Band Competition
  • 1st runner up : Sun Yat Sen Band
  • Champion : Alimodian National Comprehensive High School Band

Congratulations to all the winners, as well as to the rest of the participants! You all made the festival successful!

Special thanks to Marcos of www.exploreiloilo.com.

You can also watch the performance of Tribu Paghidaet, the 2010 Dinagyang Festival Champion, on this link: http:/watchtopyoutubevideos.blogspot.com/2010/01/2010-dinagyang-festival-grand-champion.html.

About the Author:

Praning5254 is an insomniac who started blogging since 2008. She is an educator and a Clinical Instructor offline, who has the passion for gadgets and other technology-related stuffs. Online, she maintains several blogs of various niches, which depicts her passion for technology, health, food, movies, books and other interesting stuffs.

Leave a comment